Skip to main content

Announcing 2023 AMWA Awards Recipients

Awards to be Presented During AMWA’s 108th Annual Meeting

Over many decades, American Medical Women’s Association (AMWA) has developed a few very special awards which are traditionally bestowed during our Annual Meeting in March. During this important event that is both the culmination of one year and the kick-off of another, when we reflect on the recent year and set goals for that to come, it is an appropriate time to acknowledge extraordinary men and women who have been a part of our journey.

Through special awards presented during Annual Meeting, we both pay tribute to historic leaders who helped to lay the groundwork for modern medicine and the AMWA of today, and we recognize and thank today’s shining leaders in medicine — those who are helping to lead the way for women physicians and for healthcare overall, and those who are making extraordinary contributions to the AMWA community.

Our 108th Annual Meeting is taking place. in Philadelphia March 23-26. The meeting theme, Thriving, Leading, Transforming reflects AMWA’s aspiration for women in medicine and the impact they have collectively and individually. Our program focuses on diversity, leadership, and advocacy, with compelling keynotes, discussions, and workshops, and the first-ever AMWA Healthcare Innovation Challenge. Learn more about #AMWA2023.

Below are our 2023 AMWA Award Winners. For more information about AMWA Awards, visit our Awards Page

AMWA 2023 Awards Info for Awards Webpage



Close Menu