Physician Division

Awards, Grants & Fellowship

Submit a Nomination

Awards History and Details

Over the past 150 years, women physicians have blazed new trails, opened closed minds, lifted downcast spirits, and profoundly impacted medicine in countless ways. Through our awards and recognition programs, AMWA celebrates the contributions and accomplishments of these remarkable American Medical Women.

AMWA encourages nominations for our 2022 National Awards. Help us recognize exceptional contributions to medicine and to AMWA.

Submissions Deadline: September 30, 2021
Award notification: November 1, 2021

* The President’s Recognition does not have a submission process; please see award page for further details.

** The Glasgow-Rubin Citation for Academic Achievement has no submission deadline; please see award page for further details.

Nomination Forms:

For information regarding Student Awards, click here.