AMWA Student Region 5

Region 5 includes Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, Puerto Rico, and International Programs

The current Region 5 director is Zainab Imami. To get in touch with a specific branch or learn more about starting your own branch, contact Zainab at

Follow our Region 5 Facebook group for updates!

Currently, the following Region 5 schools have active AMWA student chapters:


Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine

University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Medicine

Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine, Auburn


Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

Tulane University School of Medicine


The University of Mississippi College of Medicine

William Carey University College of Osteopathic Medicine


Lincoln Memorial University DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine

Vanderbilt University School of Medicine


American University of Antigua College of Medicine (Antigua)

American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine (St. Maarten)

Ross University School of Medicine (Barbados)

Sackler School of Medicine, Tel Aviv University (Israel)

San Juan Bautista School of Medicine (Puerto Rico)

St. George’s University School of Medicine (St. George’s)

Universidad Autonoma de Guadalajara (Mexico)

University of Medicine and Health Sciences (St. Kitts)

University of Queensland, Ochsner Clinical School Branch in New Orleans


The following schools are in the process of developing an AMWA branch: Universidad Autonoma de Guadalajara (Mexico), Poznan University of Medical Sciences (Poland)