AMWA Student Region 3

Washington DC, Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, & West Virginia


The current Region 3 Director is Pallavi Kawatra. To get in touch with a specific Region 3 Branch, please contact Pallavi at, and she can connect you with the leaders of the branches listed below.
To explore local and regional events, see the Region 3 calendar below.

Region 3 Branches


  • Drexel University College of Medicine
  • Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine
  • Penn State College of Medicine
  • Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University
  • University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
  • Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University


  • Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
  • Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

Washington D.C 

  • The George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences
  • Georgetown University School of Medicine
  • Howard University College of Medicine


  • Eastern Virginia Medical School
  • Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine – Virginia Campus

West Virginia

  • Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine, Marshall University
  • West Virginia University School of Medicine