AMWA Student Region 2

Region 2 includes New York and New Jersey

The current Region 2 director is Darrian Reyes. To get in touch with a specific branch, contact Darrian at, and she would be more than happy to connect you!   To explore local and regional events, see the Region 2 calendar below.

Current Branches

  • Albany Medical College
  • Albert Einstein College of Medicine
  • City College of New York Sophie Davis School of Biomedical Education
  • Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
  • Cooper Medical School of Rowan University
  • Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
  • Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
  • New York Medical College
  • New York University School of Medicine
  • NYIT College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
  • Rowan-Virtua School of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Rutger’s University – New Jersey Medical School
  • SUNY Buffalo School of Medicine
  • SUNY Downstate College of Medicine
  • SUNY Stony Brook University School of Medicine
  • SUNY Upstate University School of Medicine
  • Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry