Medical Student Division

Anne C. Carter Leadership Award

AMWA honors the memory of Anne C. Carter, MD, with an annual award for outstanding medical student leadership. The recipient will receive $1000, and the nominating chapter, if applicable, will receive $500. The annual nomination deadline is September 30, 2021.


  • AMWA Student Membership
  • Award Nomination Form
  • Personal Statement in support of nominee
  • Nominee’s current CV and contact information

Congratulations to Mollie C. Marr, the 2018 Anne C. Carter Leadership Award recipient.

Please note that the current Student Division President and President-Elect are not eligible for this award.

See Full Nomination Details

Direct any questions regarding the Anne C. Carter Leadership Award to