Skip to main content

New President and President-Elect Assume Leadership of the AMWA

AMWA President-Elect Nicole P. Sandhu, MD, PhD

AMWA President Roberta E. Gebhard, DO

The American Medical Women’s Association (AMWA) installed Roberta E. Gebhard, DO as President and Nicole P. Sandhu, MD, PhD as President-Elect at its meeting on March 30, 2019. In addition, AMWA’s new board members include: Cherilyn Cecchini, MD, Amy Hise, MD, and Shobha Krishnan, MD as new Members at Large.


AMWA also welcomes new division leaders: Resident Division President Anna Zelivianskaia, MD and President-Elect Chung-Sang (CS) Tse, MD; Medical Student Division President Mollie Marr and President-Elect Anna Cassell; and Pre-Medical Student Division President Lara Rostomian and President-Elect Alexandra Alondra Alvarez.

Close Menu