Skip to main content

IUSM Muncie Co-Sponsors Successful “Welcome Women in Medicine” Event

AMWA, IU School of Medicine at Muncie, The IU National Center of Excellence in Women’s Health, and the American College of Physicians teamed up to present a “Welcome Women in Medicine” event for the women physicians and students at IUSM Muncie and IU Ball Hospital. Speakers included Dr. Theresa Rohr-Kirchgraber, President AMWA 2015 – 2016, Dr. Melanie Schreiner AMWA Faculty Advisor at IU Muncie, Dr. Heidi Lakanen Chair Women in Medicine, ACP Indiana Chapter, Dr. Colleen Madden Chief Division of Breast Radiology IU Muncie, Dr. Janet Roepke first women chair of pathology at IU, and Dr. Franky Voss, practicing OBGYN.

As you can see by the pictures, the turnout was fabulous and a wonderful time was had by all. The contacts made have already been impactful and we look forward to another event in October.

Thank you AMWA for the $200 grant and the support from our other sponsors that made the event successful.

Click here for more information about AMWA’s membership grants to support recruitment activities.


Close Menu