Skip to main content

AMWA President, Dr. Suzanne Harrison Awarded the 2017 FARP Exemplary Full-Time Educator Award

The Florida Academy of Family Physicians (FAFP) will award Dr. Suzanne Harrison, AMWA’s 2017 – 2018 president, with the 2017 FAFP Exemplary Full-Time Educator Award at its meeting December 8 – 10, 2017 at the Ritz Carlton, Amelia Island. This prestigious award was created to recognize an outstanding family physician for their dedication, expertise and ability to provide the highest quality instruction to physicians in all phases of their medical training and practice in a full-time capacity. Dr. Harrison’s comprehensive skills in health care have contributed to excellence in the provision of high quality care and demonstrate that family physicians can have an impact on improving the overall health of the nation.

Dr. Harrison joins an outstanding group of previous winners who represent the most outstanding family medicine physicians in Florida. Her contributions to educating future family physicians have proven to be the finest and brightest among a large group of highly qualified applicants. Congratulations Dr. Harrison on your achievement!

Close Menu