Skip to main content

AMWA Members Selected as AMA Foundation Physicians of Tomorrow Award Recipients

Four AMWA members were selected as recipients of the AMA Foundation Physicians of Tomorrow Award. Jennifer Addo is a member of the Indiana University School of Medicine – Northwest; she is currently pursuing a master’s in public health at the Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health. Jennifer looks forward to participating in more of AMWA’s local and national meetings and events when she returns to Indiana to complete her final year of medical school. Milele Bynum is from the University of North Carolina School of Medicine and has served the school’s AMWA branch co-president. Bynum has 15 years of epidemiology research experience with an emphasis on study design, questionnaire development, data collection, and training. Brittany Watson is from the Medical University of South Carolina. She serves and director of marking and development in the Community Aid, Relief, Education and Support (CARES) Clinic, a student-run clinic. Aleena Paul is a member of Albany Medical College and currently serves as AMWA’s Publications Chair. She is also the founder and editor-in-chief of in-Training, an online magazine for medical students.

Link here


Close Menu