Skip to main content

2023-24 Election Results – Meet New AMWA Board Members

Welcome to Our New Leaders!


AMWA congratulates the new president-elect, secretary, and four members-at-large on their election to the 2023 – 2024 Board of Directors.

Our newly elected Board members are diverse in age, race, ethnicity, medical specialty, geography and career, and life experience — and they are all extraordinary women leaders with compelling personal and professional histories and perspectives.

We are fortunate to have access to the energies and commitment of these dynamic, accomplished, inspired and empathetic women physicians, each of whom has firm aspirations for AMWA and for what they want to accomplish for our organization. Read more about our newly elected officers.


Susan Hingle

President-Elect Susan Hingle, MD, Professor of Medicine, Associate Dean for Human and Organizational Potential, and Director of Faculty Development, Southern Illinois University School of Medicine

Secretary Paulette Cazares, MD, Director for Mental Health, US Naval Hospital, Okinawa

Board Member at Large CS Tse, MD, Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, University of Pennsylvania

Board Member at Large Octavia Cannon, DO, Board Certified Ob/Gyn, Private Practice near East Lansing, MI

Vidhya Prakash, MD, Professor, Internal Medicine, Southern Illinois University School of Medicine












Board Member at Large Gloria Wu, MD, Clinical Adjunct Instructor, Department of Ophthalmology, University of California, San Francisco

Close Menu