Skip to main content

2019 Award Recipients

Recognizing AMWA 2019 Physician Award Recipients

The AMWA Awards Committee has chosen the following well deserving individuals for the 2019 Physician Awards. These awardees will be recognized during the closing ceremony at the MWIA Centennial Congress on July 28 at the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott in New York City.

  • Elizabeth Blackwell Award: Alma Littles, MD
  • Bertha Van Hoosen Award: Kimberly Templeton, MD
  • Woman in Science Award: Natalie Afshari, MD
  • Lila A. Wallis Women’s Health Award: Susan Kornstein, MD
  • Dr. Larry Zaroff Man of Good Conscience Award: Johannes Vieweg, MD
  • Camille Mermod Award: Ms. Danielle Carrier
  • Anne C. Carter Student Leadership Award: Ms. Julia Festa

More information about the award recipients and AMWA’s awards can be found at the AMWA Physician Awards page.

Close Menu