2018 AMWA Physician Award Recipients Selected

  • 1
  • September 06, 2017

The AMWA Awards Committee has chosen the following well deserving individuals for the 2018 Physician Awards. These people will be recognized during the 2018 Annual Meeting in Philadelphia.

  • Elizabeth Blackwell Award: Michelle Barry, MD
  • Bertha Van Hoosen Award: Theresa Rohr-Kirchgraber, MD
  • Woman in Science Award: Pauline Maki, PhD
  • Lila A. Wallis Women’s Health Award: Wendy Klein, MD
  • Dr. Larry Zaroff Man of Good Conscience Award: Marshall Wolf, MD
  • Camille Mermod Award: Legacy Center Archivists
  • Esther Pohl Lovejoy Award: Ellen Einterz, MD

More information will be shared about the award recipients in the future.

For more information about the awards, visit the AMWA Physician Awards page.

104th Anniversary Annual Meeting — July 25 – 28, 2019, New York, NY Save the Date!