Physician Division — Awards

Lila A. Wallis Award

The Lila A. Wallis Award is given in the name of one of AMWA’s most beloved Past Presidents.  Each year, the award is given to an individual whose lifetime achievements, accomplishments, motivation, mentorship, energy and enthusiasm for women’s health, education, and research reflect the trailblazing achievements and influences in women’s health exemplified by Dr. Lila A. Wallis.

2024 AMWA Award Winner

Traci Kurtzer, MD

Submit a Nomination

Submission Deadline: September 30, 2024

Previous Recipients

2023 Sandra Milligan, MD, JD
2022 Donnica Moore, MD
2021 Alyson J. McGregor MD
2020 Janice L. Werbinski, MD
2019 Susan G. Kornstein, MD
2018 Wendy Klein, MD, MACP
2017 Patricia J. Numann, MD, FACS
2016 Norma Jo Waxman, MD
2015 Janine Clayton, MD
2014 Florence Haseltine, MD, PhD
2012 Nawal Nour, MD
2011 Saralyn Mark, MD
2010 Natalie Rasgon, MD, PhD
2009 Holly L. Thacker, MD
2008 Not awarded
2007 Patricia P. Barry, MD, MPH
2006 Nada Stotland, MD, MPH
2005 Donald Lindberg, MD
2004 Susan M. Love, MD, MBA
2003 Sheila Blume, M.
2002 Vicki L. Seltzer, MD
2000 Gloria Elizabeth Sarto, MD
1999 Janet Rose Osuch, MD
1998 Adaline Satterthwaite, MD