Physician Division — Awards

Early Career Physician Award

The award recognizes outstanding achievement by an AMWA physician member who is within 16 years of graduating medical school and who is not an AMWA Medical Student Member or Resident/Fellow Member. Nominees must meet these qualifications as of June 30th of each year considered. Areas of achievement may include leadership; academics; clinical care, including but not limited to publishing, teaching, and mentoring; and/or volunteerism.

Nominations are now closed.

Nominating and supporting letters should address:

  • The nominee’s significant contributions to the areas of medicine and/or academics, including publishing, teaching, mentoring and/or volunteerism.
  • Whether the nominee’s achievements merit local, state, national, or international recognition.

2024 AMWA Award Winner

Christina LaCroix, MD

Previous Recipients

2023 CS Tse, MD