AMWA ELEVATE Advisory Board

Tamara (Tammie) Y. Chang, MD
Program Director and Co-Founder
AMWA-Washington State Physician Branch President
Medical director of pediatric infusion at Mary Bridge Children’s Hospital
Medical director of provider wellness for the MultiCare Health System in Tacoma, WA
Co-founder, Women of Influence Network
Co-Founder, Pink Coat

Jodi Godfrey, MS, RDN
Program Manager and Co-Founder
AMWA Deputy Director

Board Members

Julie Silver, MD
Associate Professor of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Founder/course director of the Career Advancement and Leadership Skills for Women in Healthcare
Harvard Medical School

Ana Núñez, MD FACP
Professor of Medicine and Vice Dean, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
University of Minnesota School of Medicine

Philomena A. Asante, MD, MPH
Director of Diversity and Inclusion, Division of Allergy and Clinical Immunology at Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Nancy Spector, MD
Professor of Pediatrics and Vice Dean for Faculty
Drexel University College of Medicine
Executive director of the Executive Leadership in Academic Medicine program (ELAM).

Jeanette Mladenovic, MD, MBA
President/CEO of the Center for Women in Academic Medicine and Science (CWAMS)
President, Foundation for Advancement of International Medical Education and Research

Teresa (Terri) D. Malcolm, MD, MBA, FACOG, CPE, ACC
CEO & Founder of Master Physician Leaders
Regional Medical Director and Chief Medical Officer—
Certified Physician Executive

Pamela Ludmer, MD, MMEL
Associate Dean for Curriculum Integration
New York Medical College School of Medicine

Julia Files, MD
Professor of Medicine at Mayo Clinic Arizona
Founder/Director of AMWA IGNITE, a leadership development program for women medical students

Wendy Bernstein, MD, MBA
Professor of Anesthesiology and Vice Chair of Education
University of Rochester Medical Center

Roberta E. Gebhard, DO
Hospitalist at WCA Hospital in Jamestown, NY
AMWA past president and chair of the Gender Equity Task Force

Eliza Chin, MD, MPH  (Ex Officio)
AMWA Executive Director